August meeting!

Hello everyone!

I hope this finds you all enjoying a wonderful summer – and hopefully, fitting in some reading here and there! I know a lot of us have been busy with trips, boyfriends, wedding planning, etc. I’m hoping we can come up with a date for our August meeting that works for everyone. Please vote as soon as you can, as the first date on this list is Wednesday – my bad.

I propose having this meeting at Books and Books in Coral Gables. I think we’re going to have a few newcomers, and last time that worked out well.

Looking forward to seeing you all and discussing our summer reads!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “August meeting!

  1. anna

    I will be in California on the 16 😦

  2. Jessi

    I will be at a conference the week of the 24th so I won’t be able to come if we do it then…and I even read BOTH books this time . oh yeah, and I really like that top you are wearing. So maybe now that you all are my friends and I have influenced you properly no one will vote for the 24th.

  3. anna

    I will be in CA on the 16th 😦

    • Ginny

      weird…I read Jessi’s comment when I got out of the shower and was in my birthday suit. It made me feel self conscious for a second, but then I remembered that she can’t really see me.

Leave a Reply

